Skip to main content
harvesters hard at work in fields

6th District

The Sixth District is vast, spanning from the Missouri to the Mississippi Rivers and covering more square miles than nine U.S. states. Still, it is unified by the hardworking and caring values of the people that live there. The District encompasses all of North Missouri, from Eastern Jackson County to Bowling Green.
In total, all or part of 36 counties combine to form the Sixth District: Adair, Andrew, Atchison, Buchanan, Caldwell, Carroll, Chariton, Clark, Clinton, Daviess, DeKalb, Gentry, Grundy, Harrison, Holt, Knox, Lewis, Linn, Livingston, Macon, Marion, Monroe, Mercer, Nodaway, Pike, Platte, Putnam, Ralls, Schuyler, Scotland, Shelby, Sullivan and Worth, Jackson, Clay and Audrain.
While rural, predominantly agricultural land dominates the landscape of most of the district, it also includes northern Kansas City suburbs and the population centers of St. Joe and Hannibal.

If you are interested in browsing district-specific population statistics, you can look up Census data for the 6th District.